Asia Artist Awards 2021 Complete List of Winners

December 02, 2021


Asia Artist Awards 2021 is definitely a reunion of some of the biggest stars of K-Pop and K-Drama.

The Asia Artist Awards 2021 was held at the KBS Arena (Ganseo-gu, Seoul) on the afternoon of December 2. The award ceremony was hosted by Super Junior's Leeteuk and former IZ*ONE now IVE Jang Wonyoung. The event was broadcasted through the video platform, U+ Idol Live. Japanese fans got to watch the event through Hulu and SPOOX. International fans who are not from Korea or Japan was able to watch through KAVECON.

Here are some of the messages of the winners

Note: Translations may consist of inaccuracies.

Lee Jung Jae - Actor of the Year Daesang

"Thank you so much for giving me such a big award. I am grateful for AAA for promoting Korean content to the global market. Thank you for your love from all over the world. I would also like to share this honor to those who have been with us in "Squid Game" and everyone who is in the K-content business."

Lee Seung Gi - Actor of the Year (TV)

"I received this award for my acting. I was able to act well thanks to the good actors I have worked with. I debuted in 2004 and walked the path of an actor. Thank you for the fans and viewers who liked and supported me."

SEVENTEEN - Singer of the Year Award / Woozi - Best Producer Award

"I will always be grateful without taking your love for granted."

Full list of winners

Daesang — Song of the Year: “Butter” (BTS)
Daesang — Actor of the Year: Lee Jung Jae
Daesang — TV Actor of the Year: Lee Seung Gi
Daesang — Film Actor of the Year: Yoo Ah In
Daesang — Album of the Year: NCT 127
Daesang — Trot of the Year: Lim Young Woong
Daesang — Performance of the Year: Stray Kids
Daesang — Singer of the Year: SEVENTEEN
Daesang — Stage of the Year: aespa
Best New Artist (Singer): ENHYPEN, aespa
Best New Artist (Actor): Lee Do Hyun
AAA Focus (Actor): NCT’s Doyoung, Park Gun Il
AAA Potential (Singer): AleXa, T1419
AAA Potential (Actor): NU’EST’s Minhyun
AAA New Wave (Singer): STAYC, Weekly
AAA New Wave (Actor): Na In Woo
RET Popularity Award (Singer): Lim Young Woong, EXO, TWICE, CL
RET Popularity Award (Actor): Song Ji Hyo, Kim Seon Ho
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Singer): BTS, Lim Young Woong, IU
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Actor): Jung Ho Yeon, Kim Seon Ho
AAA Best OST: Lim Young Woong (“Love Always Run Away” from “Young Lady and Gentleman“)
AAA Best Producer: SEVENTEEN’s Woozi
AAA Best Creator: Brave Brothers
AAA Best Music Video: EVERGLOW
AAA Icon (Singer): WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn)
AAA Icon (Actor): Ryu Kyung Soo
AAA Hot Trend (Singer): Brave Girls, aespa
AAA Hot Trend (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Emotive (Singer): WJSN CHOCOME, Kwon Eun Bi
AAA Best Emotive (Actor): ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo, Moon Ga Young
AAA Asia Celebrity (Singer): GOT7’s BamBam, THE BOYZ
AAA Asia Celebrity (Actor): Yoo Ah In, Bright Vachirawit, Win Metawin
AAA Best Choice (Singer): PENTAGON, MOMOLAND, Golden Child
AAA Best Choice (Actor): Lee Jun Young (U-KISS), Joo Suk Tae
AAA Scene Stealer: Cha Ji Yeon
AAA Best Acting Award: Girls’ Generation’s Yuri, Sung Hoon, Takumi Kitamura
AAA Best Musician: Kang Daniel, ITZY, ASTRO, Wonho, THE BOYZ
AAA Best Actor: Park Joo Mi, Heo Sung Tae, Kim Joo Ryoung
AAA Fabulous (Singer): SEVENTEEN
AAA Fabulous (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Achievement: NU’EST
AAA Best Artist (Singer): BamBam, ENHYPEN, Brave Girls
AAA Best Artist (Actor): Jeon Yeo Been, Han So Hee
History of Songs Award: Sandaime J Soul Brothers from EXILE TRIBE

Congratulations to all the winners!


You Might Also Like


Enter your comment...